Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

WELCOME TO PONTIAC

Imagine you’re on the shores of the Ottawa River. You turn your face up to the warming rays of the sun and take a cleansing breath; the air is crisp, fresh, sweet. An American Goldfinch sings; not to be outdone, the Cardinal, Robin, and Blue Jay vie for attention. Flaps of wings alert you to the Great Blue Heron leaving its perch. Gentle waves lap around the rocky shore, and a splash confirms that the fish are restless.

You’re in beautiful Pontiac County, so untouched by big city development that it’s easy to imagine our first great explorer, Samuel de Champlain, paddling his canoe along this very shore, his senses engaged by the same smells, sounds and views that we’re enjoying 400 years later.

Yet, time hasn’t stood still. Once only accessible by river, today the Pontiac greets you from all cardinal points, and whether by car, by boat, or by bicycle, we’re proud to invite you to explore our inner beauty.

 

DISCOVER

Bannière Baladodécouverte

FOLLOW US

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

PONTIAC TOURISM PHOTOS

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content


NEWS

    WHITE WATER HEALING IN THE PONTIAC
    White water healing © Esprit Rafting

    WHITE WATER HEALING IN THE PONTIAC Running white-water rivers have been our personal passion for over 20 years. We feel […]

    PEEKABOO!
    photoblog1

    PEEKABOO! In the world of kayaking nothing gets better than a good park-and-play spot. People travel from all over to […]

    WE ARE ‘HAPPY’ IN THE PONTIAC
    Happy Pontiac

    Finally, our ‘Happy‘ Pontiac video is here! It’s the first video of this type in the Ottawa Valley. It aims […]

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

BIENVENUE DANS LE PONTIAC

Imaginez que vous êtes sur les rives de la rivière des Outaouais. Vous tournez votre figure vers le soleil et respirez calmement; l’air est pur, frais et doux. Un chardonneret américain chante et pour ne pas être surpassé, le cardinal, le rouge-gorge et le geai bleu rivalisent pour votre attention. Les larges battements d’ailes d’un grand héron quittant sa perche vous surprennent. Des légers remous de vagues autour du rivage rocheux et un éclaboussement soudain confirment que le poisson est agité.

Vous êtes dans la magnifique région de Pontiac, tout près de la ville, mais qui possède encore tellement de grands espaces à l’état naturel qu’il est facile d’imaginer notre premier grand explorateur, Samuel de Champlain, cheminant dans son canot le long du rivage immaculé, ses sens engagés par les mêmes odeurs, les mêmes sons et les mêmes paysages qui nous attirent 400 ans plus tard.

Pourtant, le temps ne s’est pas arrêté. Auparavant seulement accessible par la rivière, le Pontiac vous accueille aujourd’hui par tous ses points cardinaux et que ce soit en auto, en bateau, ou en vélo, nous sommes fiers de vous inviter à explorer la splendeur de notre nature et de nos attraits et activités touristiques.

 

À VOUS DE CHOISIR

Bannière Chalet Pontiac

SUIVEZ-NOUS

S'INSCRIRE À NOTRE INFOLETTRE

TOURISME PONTIAC EN PHOTOS


À SURVEILLER

    ON EST ‘HAPPY’ DANS LE PONTIAC
    Happy Pontiac

    Ça y est, notre vidéo virale ‘Happy’ du Pontiac est lancée! Première vidéo du type en Outaouais, elle vise à […]

    NOUVEAU SITE WEB

    Tourisme Pontiac a le plaisir d’annoncer officiellement le lancement de son nouveau site Internet. Arborant un tout nouveau design et […]